Privacy & Sharing

Your data belongs to you. You control what’s shared through UP, and Jawbone’s comprehensive privacy policy is available here.

View or adjust privacy settings

Make a specific data entry private

Delete a specific entry

Control what shares to Facebook

privacy

View or adjust privacy settings

To view or adjust your privacy settings, tap “Privacy & Sharing”

privacy

Use this menu to adjust privacy settings for an entire category. For example, if you toggle “Share Steps and Workouts” on, all your step and workout updates will be seen by your teammates. Conversely, toggling “Share Sleep” off will prevent your sleep updates from being shared with your teammates -- only you will see them in your UP Feed.

You can also adjust privacy settings for connected Partner Apps.

To make a single entry private (such as a workout), see below.

privacy

Make a specific data entry private

To make a specific entry private, tap on it.

privacy

Then tap “Lock”.

privacy

Delete a specific entry

To delete a specific entry, tap on it. Then tap “Edit,” then “Delete”.

privacy

Adjusting privacy and sharing settings on Facebook

To control how your UP activity is shared on Facebook, you need to open your Facebook account. Then open Facebook's privacy menu.

privacy

Select "More Settings," then "Apps."

privacy

Select "UP by Jawbone."

privacy

Finally, adjust who can post on your behalf.

Back to Top