Jawbone Support
Tracking Sleep

When placed in sleep mode, UP tracks your sleep movement to measure the duration and quality of your sleep.
Remember to put your UP Move in sleep mode by making it a part of your bedtime routine. Do it when you brush your teeth or turn off the light.

Please note: We recommend wearing UP Move on your wrist to track sleep. To purchase a wristband, tap here.

 

Activating sleep mode from your tracker

Turn on sleep mode

Press and hold the button on your device.
The lights and the moon icon will flash once.

Turn off sleep mode

Press and hold the button your device.
The lights and the runner icon will flash once.

To watch a video about changing modes, tap here.
 

Manually adding sleep

Sleep Recovery

If you forget to put your tracker in sleep mode, you can add your sleep when you wake up.

To add sleep when you wake up:

Tap the moon icon in the purple sleep bar on the homescreen. Then adjust the data as necessary and tap the check icon to save.
User-added image 

You may also be asked if you were asleep at a specific time in your activity log . Tap on the question to confirm and adjust the data as necessary.

Please note that adding sleep after you wake up does not provide a metric for the time it took you to fall asleep.

Manual Sleep Entry

You may still manually log sleep even if you did not wear your tracker at night. Details about your sleep, such as the time it took you to fall asleep, and the amount of Sound sleep and Light sleep you experienced, is not available with a manually entry. To start, tap the purple sleep bar on your homescreen. Then tap the moon icon in the upper right corner.
User-added image

Tell UP the approximate time you went to bed and the time you woke up.

Tap the check icon in the upper right corner to save your sleep and exit.
 

Adjust privacy settings

To adjust privacy settings, open the left menu from the homescreen. Then tap “Help & Settings,” then “Privacy & Sharing.”
User-added image User-added image

If you’d like to make your sleep data public, toggle the “Share Sleep” button to the right. If you’d like to make your sleep data private, toggle the “Share Sleep” button to the left.
User-added image

 

Warranty Information

Contact Support
Reach us online