iOS 10 Update:
The UP App has been optimized for the recent iOS 10 release. If you're having difficulties syncing or pairing your tracker on iOS 10, please update to the latest version of the UP App.
Jawbone Support
Logging a Workout

Use stopwatch mode to time the duration and steps of a specific activity. If you forget to put your tracker in stopwatch mode, you can add it manually using the app or use workout recovery.

 

Activating stopwatch mode from your tracker
 

Turn on stopwatch mode

Press once, then press and hold the tracker button.
The lights will glow and the runner icon will flash several times.

Turn off stopwatch mode

Press and hold the button your device.
The lights and the runner icon will flash once.

Watch a video on changing modes here.


Manually adding a workout or using workout recovery

If you forget to put your tracker in stopwatch mode, you can manually add a workout after or use workout recovery.

To manually add a workout, tap the orange move bar or the plus sign at the bottom of the homescreen. Then tap the runner icon in the upper right corner of the summary screen to adjust the details of your workout. Tap the check icon in the upper right corner to save and exit.
User-added image User-added image User-added image

If you finish a step-based workout like running, tennis or basketball, and you forgot to put your tracker in stopwatch mode, UP can detect your workout. Check your activities for a message from UP asking if you completed a workout. Tap “Yes,” then save your workout.
User-added image
 

Editing a previous workout

To edit a workout, use the date toggle on your homescreen to find the correct day. Then, tap the orange move bar. Tap the workout on the summary screen graph that you'd like to edit.
User-added image User-added image User-added image User-added image

Update your workout details. Tap the check icon in the upper right corner to save and exit.
User-added image
 

Adjusting privacy settings

To adjust privacy settings for all workouts, open the left menu from the homescreen. Then tap “Help & Settings,” then “Privacy & Sharing.”

User-added image User-added image

To make all workouts public, toggle the “Share Steps and Workouts” button to the right. To make all workouts private, toggle the “Share Steps and Workouts” button to the left.
User-added image

To adjust privacy settings for a single workout, use the date toggle on the homescreen to find the correct day. Then tap the orange move bar. Tap on the workout you’d like to make private, then tap the lock icon.
User-added image

To confirm your activity’s privacy, tap “Go Ahead.”

Share your workout

Share a workout to create a Facebook post or a Tweet with a link to your data and your move graph. UP will not share any other information with Facebook or Twitter.

You can control who sees your post within Facebook by editing or deleting directly through your Facebook Timeline, or through your Facebook privacy settings. Tweets can also be deleted by visiting your Twitter profile page, or directly from the Twitter timeline. Making an item private within UP does not delete the corresponding Tweet or Facebook post.

To share a workout, use the date toggle on the homescreen to find the correct day. Then tap the orange move bar. Tap the workout on the summary screen, then scroll to the bottom and tap “Share.”
User-added image User-added image User-added image  User-added image 

Add a note or comment, then tap on the social network you’d like to share with (Facebook or Twitter). Finally, tap the checkmark in the top right hand corner.
User-added image

Warranty Information

Contact Support
Reach us online
Questions? Chat with us!

How can we help?

We're here for you! Chat with a Product Expert to get your questions answered.

Please select a chat type